Introducing…!

Every blog begins with its first post. This is mine.

Hi, I’m Poppy. I’m finally creating one after B, my mom and a few friends have been egging me to begin my journal.

It’s been 4 weeks and a half since I badly injured my knee, forcing me to be on crutches and quit a project I’ve been working on in order to nurse myself back to fighting form.

It’s been more than 8 months since I’ve made my radical sabbatical from executive to an independent management consultant slash arts and crafts teacher.

And I’ve got a little over than 12 months to plan my wedding to the love of my life – my B, who’s helped me get up that awful night of badminton and will continue to be there to break any future fall, he who endured my madness when I was deciding on my career shift, and he who has so lovingly asked to be my partner for life.

So – welcome to my journey with my B. Thanks for dropping by.

