Weekly Photo Challenge: Refuge

Hi all,

Sorry for the silence. I’ve been down with the flu and for most of the day, I’m knocked out from all my meds. What’s worse: my appetite completely disappeared (oh, the horror) for a few days.

I’m now slightly better and craving for salty stuff. But my thinking is still rather cloudy, and I’m too tired to think of a decent segue, so let me just say this: Here’s my contribution to this week’s photo challenge.

This photo was taken in 2007. My classmates and I were on our way back home from our winter break, and our train stopped over in Bordeaux. We had about 30 minutes to kill, so we hopped on a tram and saw the city from the tram’s glass windows. I was just randomly clicking away and just got lucky with this couple.

There really is something so inviting and secure about being in the arms of a loved one. Just a few minutes ago, B gave me his warmest hug, and everything just felt so much better.

May you give and be given the best hugs this weekend :) Until soon.

– P.

