P and B Wedding: Our Wedding Cord

Hi all!

Just a few months to go ’til our big day, so I’m slowly been putting together our ceremony “accessories.”

The wedding cord, a must in Catholic weddings, is said to represent our eternal bond to each other, and symbolize that B and I grow and journey together in one direction.

I was initially considering doing this myself. But since my last “beaded anything” was my art project in grade school (a rosary), I figured my cord would be best done by an expert.

I’ve learned about Project Dream Wedding (PDW) over at the W@W forums, and once I saw the stuff sis Eyzel would churn out, I knew she’d make a beautiful one for B and me. Here are a couple of her works for other betrothed clients:

A "Meant to Bee" -themed cord. Most cute!

The process was pretty straightforward. I went to PDW’s Facebook page, entered all my particulars on the Inquiry Form, then I was immediately contacted to discuss and finalize the design.

It’s such a breeze dealing with sis Eyzel. She first took her cue from our main inspiration board, then after agreeing on the main colors and type of beads I wanted (I went for all-crystal), she proceeded to work her magic.

The end result? Happiness. Didn’t realize an all-crystal would be rather heavy, but it sure does look lovely. Agree? :)

I was so thrilled when I saw these red and blue floral cabochons. What a quirky touch!

Thanks sis Eyzel! May you always put in so much love in your work and may your business continue to thrive :)

Have a great day, everyone!

All the best,

– P.

All photos courtesy of Eyzel Agcaoili of Project Dream Wedding

2 thoughts on “P and B Wedding: Our Wedding Cord

Comments are closed.