My first (lovely) package exchange – the making

This post is all about making my first ever {lovely} package exchange, hosted by one of my favorite bloggers, Oh, hello friend.

For the package itself, I started with a fairly sturdy moon cake box with a magnetized enclosure, then covered it with sticker paper (printed with various patterns that I found on the net).

Given April’s (Designs of Artisan) interests, I picked out the following items for her:

  1. Funky necklaces from Junk Studio
  2. Envelope template and masking tapes from Muji
  3. Handmade notebooks and button magnets from Free Verse Paperie
  4. Sticky notes from Dear Sadie
  5. Fabric tape, printed tape, and book plates from Fully Booked

Once I made sure everything was secure (I hope the items do withstand shipping!), I added some embellishments and called it a day!

I had so much fun putting together this gift! Hope you like it, April!

Until soon, everyone!

– P.

 

6 thoughts on “My first (lovely) package exchange – the making

  1. Pingback: Lovely Package Exchange |

  2. Pingback: DIY: Paper Pencil Box |

Comments are closed.