Getting back on track

Hello there, dear friends!

Hope your holidays went well :) I was on an extended vacation from this site, but for good reason!

You see, sometime early December, I was finding myself unexplainably tired and irritable (especially to B! Poor fella). Apart from falling asleep during the day, I was feeling unproductive and that was depressing me even more.

After a couple of weeks asking and discussing “What ifs” and “Are we ready for this?” with each other, B and I finally decide it was high time to take the test. And so, one quiet December morning, B and I find out that we’re about to have a baby. :)

(Oh how we cried, for what a blessing our little bean is!)

Apparently, it’s true what they say — that (most) expecting mothers do experience an energy boost once the second trimester rolls in. These last few months haven’t been as horrible for me as other mom-friends have shared, but they haven’t been a picnic for me either. While I still succumb to naps and hormone-related breakdowns, this month feels decidedly different… Then again, this year will definitely be different.

So while I may be a month late, I’d like to say thank you, for accompanying me and B in our wonderful journey last year.

Here’s to you, and to your hopes and dreams this 2012.

I’m back, and I’ve missed you all :)

– P.

