To Azuki with love, from Japan

I just love receiving the sweetest things via snail mail. Don’t you? :)

Yesterday, I received an awesome surprise from my friend Marjorie. She’s based in Japan. I met her in the community Weddings at Work (W@W) while we were both preparing our respective weddings, and I think it’s wonderful that we’ve grown to be good friends.

Well, OK… It may not have been a surprise, since Marjorie had to ask B about our new home address, but I had no idea what she’d be sending over!

Inside the tattered envelope was this card. I still have to get used to the idea that Poppy+B now equals three!

The card even came with its own subtitles! Haha! Thanks for the translation, Marjorie :)

The card also came with this yummy outfit for Azuki:

B and I can’t wait for Azuki to grow, so she could start wearing this! Isn’t it adorable?

Yes, I do agree Azuki would discover what a great place this world is :)

Thanks again, Atsushi, Marjorie and Yui! Yui, we do hope we get to meet you in person real soon :) Azuki would very much like to thank you in person. You made her so happy!

Happy mid-week, everyone!

– P.

4 thoughts on “To Azuki with love, from Japan

  1. I love getting wonderful surprises in the mail, too!
    Lovely and adorable post. :)

    Wishing you all the best,
    Mary (from BYW Bootcamp)

Comments are closed.